Ural Federal University named after the First President B.N. Yeltsin

Ural Federal University named after the First President B.N. Yeltsin
  • Address:
  • Russia, Sverdlovsk region, Yekaterinburg, Mira, 19
  • Site:
  • Date of founding:
  • October 19, 1920
  • Number of students / in the field of AML/CFT:
  • 36 000/250
  • Number of teachers / in the field of AML/CFT:
  • 4 000/30
  • Rector:
  • Koksharov Victor Anatolievich
The contact person
  • Head of the Department of Financial and Tax Management, Chief Researcher, Doctor of Economics, Candidate of Technical Sciences, Professor:
  • Mayburov Igor Anatolievich
  • Email:
  • Phone:
  • +7 (912) 227-64-71

General information

Ural Federal University named after the first

Date of joining the International Network AML/CFT Institute: December 5, 2013 (Protocol of Accession).

President of Russia Boris Yeltsin Ural Federal University is one of the largest and leading higher education institutions in Russia.

Ural Federal University is home to more than 36,200 students and over 4,000 teaching staff. It comprises 12 institutes and has 500 partner universities in 70 countries.

The University is ranked 335th in QS World University Rankings. In QS Rankings by Subject, the University entered the first hundred in the Petroleum Engineering, Philosophy, Social Policy and Management and Hospitality and Recreation Management subject rankings. Ural Federal University is ranked the 11th among TOP-100 Russian Universities by Forbes and holds the 9th position among the Russian universities in terms of demand for graduates in the job market in the RAEX Rankings.

The University research facilities include dozens of research centers, innovative infrastructure, research library (the library stock includes more than 3 million volumes) and a number of museums and collections.

Since its establishment, Ural Federal University has trained 384 thousand specialists for different sectors of the national economy: industry, construction, transport, communications, management, trade, finance, housing and public utilities, public health, fitness, social security, education, science, culture, art, public catering, agriculture and geological prospecting and exploration.

Over 90% of the University students find jobs immediately after graduation.

The University departments that conduct AML/CFT training:

Faculty of Financial and Tax Management and Faculty of Financial Monitoring (basic Rosfinmonitoring faculty).

Address: 19 Mira Street, Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Region, 620002


Year of establishment: 1920

Number of students: 35000

Number of teaching staff: 3450

Contact information:

Phone of Admission Committee: +7 (343) 375-44-74

Scientific publications on AML/CFT

To improve the performance of the site, we use cookies. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of these technologies.

To learn more Agree